This is the "Electronic Books" page of the "Electronic Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Books   Tags: e-books, electronic books  

Use this guide to access electronic books through the Lorain County Community College Library and OhioLINK.
Last Updated: Jan 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lorainccc.edu/EBooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Electronic Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Electronic Books

Instructions: Click a highlighted title or logo below to access the resources listed. Please note that some of the resources have an OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS link but all resources are available from off-campus if you have an updated student ID. If an off-campus link is provided, be sure to use it if you are off-campus.  For more information about off-campus access, click here.
 
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center: Scholarly and Reference Collection from ABC-Clio, Oxford University Press, and Springer publishers covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Type keyword(s) directly in the search box below. Then, click the Search button. OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
Oxford Reference Online: Online reference books on a variety of subjects. Oxford Reference Online
Gale Virtual Reference Library A database of full text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Gale Virtual Reference Library

EBSCO Electronic Books (formerly NetLibrary): Thousands of books on a wide range of topics. "Check out" books for a limited time period.
OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS TO EBSCO Electronic Books

EBSCO Electronic Books

American & English Literature Collection: Poetry, Drama, Shakespeare, The Bible in English, W.B. Yeats Collection. American & English Literature Collection
Bible in English:  22 versions of the Bible (the oldest dating back to 1530). Bible in English
ACLS Humanities E-Books: A fully searchable online collection of over 3300 humanities books. Subjects include Area Studies; Archaeology, Art, Architectural History, Biblical Studies, Bibliographic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Folklore, History of the Book, Linguistics, Literature, Literary Criticism, Musicology, Performance Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, and Sociology.
OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS TO ACLS Humanities E-Books
ACLS Humanities E-Books

Safari Books Online: Over 12,400 technology, digital media, and business books and videos online.
OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS TO Safari Books Online


Safari Books Online
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip