Liaison
Library Liaison: Jill Brophy
Phone: 440-366-7285
Email: jbrophy@lorainccc.edu
Test your knowlege
Google Web Search
Search query:
Books to get you started
Here are some books from our reference collection that can help get you started.
Historical dictionary of the People's Republic of China, 1949-1997 - Lawrence R. Sullivan and Nancy R. Hearst
Call Number: 951.05 S949
ISBN/ISSN: 0810833492
Historical dictionary on the People's republic of China from its inception into the 1990's
Encyclopedia of the stateless nations : ethnic and national groups around the world - James Minahan
Call Number: 909.829 M663 v. 1-4
ISBN/ISSN: 0313316171
Explores nationalism and its impact on contemporary world politics since the end of the cold war.
The Facts on File dictionary of American politics - Kathleen Thompson Hill and Gerald N. Hill
Call Number: 320.973 H646
ISBN/ISSN: 0816045194
Dictionary covering American government and politics.
American conservatism : an encyclopedia - Bruce Frohnen, Jeremy Beer, and Jeffrey O. Nelson
Call Number: 320.520973 A512
ISBN/ISSN: 1932236449
An encyclopedia exclusively devoted to post war American conservatism.
Encyclopedia of Latin American politics - Diana Kapiszewski ; Alexander Kazan
Call Number: 980.003 E563
ISBN/ISSN: 1573563064
Subject encyclopedia devoted to Latin American politics; coverage includes Central and South America, Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. Although the encyclopedia covers independence movements from the 18th century, its main focus is 20th century politics.
Encyclopedia of presidential campaigns, slogans, issues, and platforms - Robert North Roberts and Scott John Hammond
Call Number: 324.973 R646
ISBN/ISSN: 0313319731
A subject encyclopedia that has as its focus American presidential campaigns from 1789-2000.
The Continuum political encyclopedia of the Middle East - Avraham Sela
Call Number: 956.04 C762
ISBN/ISSN: 0826414133
Covers all the Arab states as well as Afghanistan, Iran, Israel and Turkey; topically this volume addresses both domestic and foreign affairs along economic and social developments that impact political agendas.
Encyclopedia of American religion and politics - Paul A. Djupe, Laura R. Olson
Call Number: 322.103 D626
ISBN/ISSN: 0816045828
An alphabetically arranged subject encyclopedia that captures the relationship between politics and religion throughout American political history.
Dictionary of the politics of the People's Republic of China - Colin Mackerras with Donald H. McMillen and Andrew Watson
Call Number: 951.05 D554
ISBN/ISSN: 0415154502
Dictionary focusing on the politics of PRC since the communist victory in 1949.
Political handbook of the world
Call Number: 320.03 P769
Reference work devoted to global politics.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait