Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Barbara and Mike Bass Library

Library Home

My Library Account

Hours

Ask a Librarian

Israeli-Palestinian Conflict for ENGL 162 - Abraham

This guide will assist students in Iona Abraham's class to do research on the Israeli Palestinian Conflict.

OneSearch

Use OneSearch to search most of our databases at one time.
OneSearch
Limit Your Results

Useful Research Databases

The following research databases will provide argumentative pieces, news and magazine articles and possible background information on this topic.

Google Scholar

Get LCCC's full text in Google Scholar: In order to access LCCC's full text when using Google Scholar, you MUST set your Scholar Settings following the steps below:

1. Select the Google Scholar menu on the upper left.

screenshot of Scholar menu

2. Select the Settings Gear from the Google Scholar menu.

screenshot Google Scholar menu

3. Select Library links, under Scholar Settings

screenshot Google Scholar Library Links

4. Enter Lorain in the search box. Select "Lorain County Community College Library - Full Text Finder" Save you selection.
 
screenshot Google Scholar select Lorain

 5. From Google Scholar Results, select Full Text Finder for full text.

Google Scholar results

6. If you see the  login notice at the top of your screen, you will need to click there, then add your name and barcode to get to full text.

Google Scholar

   

 

Lorain County Community College | 1005 N Abbe Rd - Elyria, OH 44035 | 1-800-995-LCCC