LibGuides: Scholarships, Financial Aid and College Resources: Scholarships and College Information

Websites

Easily search for, organize, and apply online for scholarships here at LCCC.

The Cleveland Foundation -- Scholarships

The Cleveland Foundation offers more than 60 scholarships. While most are for graduating high school seniors attending institutions of higher learning, others enable individuals to pursue vocational training and professional development opportunities.

Fastweb

Information on scholarships, colleges, financial aid, and more. Users must create a free account.

FinAid

A source of student financial aid information, advice, and tools. Access is free.

BigFuture

A platform created by the College Board. Search for scholarships using filtering features such as location and field of study.

Careeronestop - Scholarship Finder

Search more than 9,500 scholarships, fellowships, grants, and other financial aid award opportunities. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor.

Scholarships.com

Scholarships.com offers a simple and accessible approach to finding and applying for scholarships for students of all ages.

Scholly

Now owned by educational lender Sallie Mae, the app is free and helps students identify scholarships based on their academic profile and demographics.

Niche

Niche matches students with scholarships that match their qualifications and provides essay-free scholarships, which some students may prefer.

Scholarship.360

The website has offered a free database of thousands of scholarships that can be filtered by grade and demographic, plus scholarships that are easy to apply for and don't require an essay.

U.S. News and World Report - Best Colleges

U.S. News provides nearly 100 different types of numerical rankings and lists to help students narrow their college search.

Database

Peterson's Test and Career Prep

Patrons are required to create a personal user account to access most of the content in Petersons.

Choose the section Find a School or Scholarship.

eBooks

The Ultimate Scholarship Book 2025 by Tanabe; Kelly Tanabe
Call Number: Ebsco eBook
ISBN: 9781617601859
Publication Date: 2024
Information on 1.5 million scholarships, grants, and prizes is easily accessible in this revised directory with more than 300 new listings that feature awards indexed by career goal, major, academics, public service, talent, athletics, religion, ethnicity, and more.

Print Books

Scholarships, Grants and Prizes 2021 by Peterson's
ISBN: 0768944023
Publication Date: 2020
Peterson's® Scholarships, Grants & Prizes 2021 provides information on more than 1.6 million privately funded awards worth over 10 billion dollars available to college students.
How to Get Money for College 2021 by Peterson's
ISBN: 9780768944037
Publication Date: 2020
This comprehensive directory points students to information on need-based and non-need gift aid, loans, work-study, athletic awards, and more. Profiles of more than 2,400 schools' financial aid awards, including types of aid, percentages of students applying for and receiving aid, and average aid packages. Unique Colleges-at-a-Glance Cost Chart, organized by state, listing the full costs that can be expected, aid packages, graduates' average indebtedness, and more for easy comparison of costs. Comprehensive overview of the financial aid process, common financial aid questions, samples of financial aid award letters, the latest changes to the FAFSA® and how to file it, and how to complete the CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE®. State-by-state listing of state-funded scholarship and grant programs. Indexes include Non-Need Scholarships for Undergraduates, Athletic Grants for Undergraduates, Co-op Programs, ROTC Programs, Tuition Waivers, and Tuition Payment Alternatives.
4 Year Colleges 2021 by Peterson's
Peterson's Four-Year Colleges includes information on every accredited four-year undergraduate institution in the United States and Canada (and many international schools). Details include campus setting, enrollment, academic programs, entrance difficulty, expenses, student-faculty ratio, application deadlines, and contact information, as well as the most frequently chosen baccalaureate fields of study. Profiles with facts and figures on campus setting, enrollment, academic programs, entrance difficulty, expenses, student-faculty ratio, costs, financial aid, application deadlines, and contact information.
2 Year Colleges 2021 by Peterson's
Peterson's Two-Year Colleges includes information on over 1,900 accredited two-year undergraduate institutions in the United States and Canada, as well as some international schools. College-bound students and their parents can research two-year colleges, including community colleges, for information on campus setting, enrollment, majors, expenses, student-faculty ratio, application deadline, and contact information. In addition, Two-Year Colleges offers articles that cover tips on transferring, advice for adults returning to school, "green" programs at community colleges, the basics of financial aid, and much more. Facts and figures on majors, academic programs, student life, standardized tests, financial aid, and applying and contact information.
Peterson's Graduate and Professional Programs - An Overview 2021
Contains nearly 2,200 university and college profiles with detailed information on the degrees available, enrollment figures, tuition, financial support, housing, faculty, research affiliations, library facilities, and contact information. This graduate guide enables students to explore program listings by geographic area, institution, and over 500 fields of study.
Financial Aid for African Americans 2020-2022 by Gail Ann Schlachter & R. David Weber
ISBN: 1588412423
A list of: scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants, awards, and internships open primarily or exclusively to African Americans.
Financial Aid for Asian Americans 2020-2022
Financial Aid for Hispanic Americans 2020-2022
Financial Aid for Native Americans 2020-2022

Scholarships, Financial Aid and College Resources

College Admissions/Scholarship Essays: How to Write a Winner

LCCC Library Research Staff

Websites

Database

eBooks

Print Books