Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Barbara and Mike Bass Library

Library Home

My Library Account

Hours

Ask a Librarian

Opportunity Corridor for ENGL: Kerner

Guide to support Patrick Kerner special project: "Opportunity Corridor"

Keywords

Search Hints:

  • put the term "opportunity corridor" within quotation marks
  • some terms to narrow your search: "Slavic Village", Buckeye, brownfields  Kinsman, Broadway, Central,"forgotten triangle", midtown, "university circle"

OneSearch

Use OneSearch to search most of our databases at one time.

The Plain Dealer

Lorain Public Library has The Plain Dealer database.  You need a Lorain Public Library card to access it.  You can get a Lorain Public Library card through the online application which will provide access to eMedia only.  **This will give access to FULL TEXT of The Plain Dealer via Lorain Public Library.**

Cleveland Public Library (CPL) has The Plain Dealer database.  You need a CPL card to access it.  You can get CPL eCards through the online application which is valid for electronic content (eMedia, databases and other digital materials) only.  **This will give access to FULL TEXT of The Plain Dealer via CPL.**

Cuyahoga County Public Library has The Plain Dealer database.  You need a Cuyahoga County library card to access it.  You can apply for a Cuyahoga County library card online.  Once you have completed the application process you may access the Digital Collection immediately.  **This will give access to FULL TEXT of The Plain Dealer via Cuyahoga County Library.**

LCCC & OhioLINK Catalogs

LCCC

Search for books, magazines, journals, video recordings, and music CDs at the LCCC Library.

OhioLINK Catalog

Use this tool to locate books at OhioLINK Libraries and to request their delivery to the LCCC Library.

Websites

Handout

Lorain County Community College | 1005 N Abbe Rd - Elyria, OH 44035 | 1-800-995-LCCC