Barbara and Mike Bass Library

Library Home

My Library Account

Hours

Ask a Librarian
Skip to main content

LCCC Library Archives

The LCCC Library Archives is a repository for records of historical value to the college.

Library Archives Contact

If you wish to schedule an appointment to use Library Archival materials, please contact:

Sharen Morris-Allen at smorris2@lorainccc.edu or phone the Circulation Desk at 440-366-4026.

Interim Dean of the LCCC Library--Administrator Library Archives

Susan Paul
Contact:
Library/Community Resource Center
Room 212
Phone: 440-366-7422
Subjects:Health, Nursing

About the Archives

Welcome to the LCCC Library Archives

The LCCC Library Archives is the repository for records of historical value, which trace the origins, organizations, policies, operations, history and development of Lorain County Community College. The Library Archivist is responsible for maintaining the Archives Collection.

The LCCC Library Archives provides:

  • The physical facilities for housing, preserving, and servicing the archival records.
  • Reference services and tools so that researchers can find and use materials in the collection.

The LCCC Library Archives is located in Room 210 on the east side of the second floor.

Please visit The Collegian Archives.  This electronic resource will allow you to search The Collegian by keywords.  You will then be able to come to the Library Archives knowing which volume and issue you will need to view.  Importantly, we are in the process of digitizing articles and photos from The Collegian that will be fully accessible; this process will take time so please be patient with us.  Thank you.

Library Archives

Archives side view

Dali Prints

                            Prints

Left
Resurrection by Salvador Dali  52/250
Color Lithograph (23" X 16")
Donor:  Richard Reynolds  November 21, 1983

Center:
Pantacrator by Salvador Dali 52/150
Color Lithograph (29 1/2" X 21")
Donor:  Richard Reynolds  November 21, 1983

Right:
Immaculate Conception  I-LII/CL
Color Lithograph (23" X 16")
Donor:  Richard Reynolds  November 21, 1983

Lorain County Community College | 1005 N Abbe Rd - Elyria, OH 44035 | 1-800-995-LCCC