Recommended databases and sources are linked below. The databases are listed in order of increasing complexity so that you can build up your expertise on the topic/question.
Provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Plant Responses to Air Pollution by 
