Visit our Statistics - Finding and Using library guide for more database suggestions, websites, and books about statistics in a variety of disciplines.
A dynamic tool to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets from the United States. Compare and contrast variables of interest and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics collects survey data on how Americans spend their time (ATUS).
Tips and Tricks
When looking for product/industry information in Business Source Complete, use the NAICS code search in the Advanced Search options. NAICS is the North American Industry Classification System. If you are unsure of the NAICS code for your industry or product, click on the link above the NAICS/Industry Code search bar and browse through the chart to select a NAICS code that matches your needs.
You can also use Product Name search, and select filters such as Articles on Several Companies, Articles on Several Industries, and Articles on Several Reviews and Products.
