Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Films on Demand (FOD) offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, and others. This resource offers thousands of streaming videos in the humanities and social sciences.
Feature films and online educational videos. Begin browsing here.
Over 20,000 feature films and videos in Humanities, Education, The Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications and more. Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos across a wide variety of subject areas. Kanopy also provides access to classic Hollywood and foreign films from the Criterion Collection.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Education contains 1,000+ entries on education topics.
Use OneSearch to search most of our databases at one time.
Early Childhood Education Journal is a professional publication of original peer-reviewed articles that reflect exemplary practices in the field of contemporary early childhood education. Articles cover the social, physical, emotional, and intellectual development of children age birth through 8, analyzing issues, trends, and practices from an educational perspective.
Young Children is NAEYC’s award-winning peer-reviewed journal. Each issue combines a strong research base with practical suggestions for early childhood educators.
Provides useful, research-based ideas that teachers can use in their classrooms.
Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood is a peer-reviewed international research journal. The journal provides a forum for researchers and professionals who are exploring new and alternative perspectives in their work with young children (from birth to eight years of age) and their families.
Early Childhood Research Quarterly (ECRQ) publishes research on early childhoodeducation and development from birth through 8 years of age. ECRQ publishes predominantly empirical research (quantitative or qualitative methods) on issues of interest to early childhood development, theory, and educational practice.
The Journal of Early Childhood Teacher Education is the official journal of the National Association of Early Childhood Teacher Educators. Its purpose is to provide a forum for consideration of issues and for exchange of information and ideas about research and practice in early childhood teacher education. There is a 15-month embargo on this journal in our databases which means that you cannot read the most current issues until 15 months have passed.
These are some of the many journals LCCC Library has, full text, on early childhood education. Use the above databases to search on a specific topic.