This is a teacher-created site designed to help teachers find online resources more quickly and easily. Find lesson plans, thematic units, teacher tips, discussion forums for teachers, downloadable teaching materials & eBooks, printable worksheets and blacklines, emergent reader books, themes, and more.
Materials for educators of children ages birth to 5 years. These resources have been designed to help you target physical, developmental, and social-emotional learning as your children engage in age-appropriate and active learning in your care setting.
This site features preschool lesson plans, educational early childhood activities, printable crafts, printable activities, calendar of events and other resources for children of preschool age (ages 2 to 6).
INFOhio, Ohio’s PreK-12 digital library, provides free access to digital educational content to all Ohio PreK-12 schools—public, nonpublic, community, career tech, e-school, and home schools—serving 1.9 million students, their families, and their teachers. INFOhio is a contributing partner to Libraries Connect Ohio, which provides a core collection of information resources and library services for Ohio. Some of the resources at INFOhio are different from those at LCCC and might be useful to preservice K-12 teachers.
From the Ohio Department of Education, Ohio’s Early Learning and Development Standards cover all domains of school readiness to reflect the comprehensive development of children beginning at birth to kindergarten entry.
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular elementary school magazines.
Primary Search (for elementary school students) provides full text from 57 childrens magazines appropriate for elementary schools and childrens reading rooms. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 80 magazines. Other full text sources include: The World Almanac of the U.S.A. and The World Almanac for Kids; The Encyclopedia of Animals; Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia; Encyclopedia of Animals and full text for over 100 pamphlets.