College Admissions/Scholarship Essays: How to Write a Winner

Information on 1.5 million scholarships, grants, and prizes is easily accessible in this revised directory with more than 300 new listings that feature awards indexed by career goal, major, academics, public service, talent, athletics, religion, ethnicity, and more. Each entry contains all the necessary information for students and parents to complete the application process, including eligibility requirements, how to obtain an application, how to get more information about each award, sponsor website listings, award amounts, and key deadlines. With scholarships for high school, college, graduate, and adult students, this guide also includes tips on how to conduct the most effective search, how to write a winning application, and how to avoid scams.

Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans (SFL), a comprehensive single directory of education-related financial aid, can save you time, effort, and money by helping you to focus your search within the largest pool of awards and avoid pursuing aid for which you do not qualify. SFL lists more than 8,500 major awards available to U.S. and Canadian students for study throughout the world.

Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs. Go to Volume 5 in the Table of Contents for scholarships.

Peterson's® Scholarships, Grants & Prizes 2021 provides up-to-date information on more than 1.6 million privately funded awards worth over 10 billion dollars available to college students. It contains detailed profiles of awards based on academic fields and career goals, ethnic heritage, talent, employment experience, military service, and other categories that are available from private sources such as foundations, corporations, and religious and civic organizations. Approximately 3,500 profiles include information on award amounts, eligibility requirements, application deadlines, contact information, and more. Easy-to-use indexes allow students to search for awards by criteria like academic fields/career goals, sponsoring organizations, employment/volunteer experience, military service, nationality or ethnic heritage, corporate or religious affiliation, talent/interest area, and location of study. Quick-reference chart lists programs offering awards ranging from $50 to $150,000 Informative articles offer tips on winning a scholarship with a winning essay, guidance on getting in the minority scholarship mix, ways to use social media to help pay for college, strategies for searching for and finding awards, and more.

Peterson's Four-Year Colleges includes information on every accredited four-year undergraduate institution in the United States and Canada (and many international schools). Details include campus setting, enrollment, academic programs, entrance difficulty, expenses, student-faculty ratio, application deadlines, and contact information, as well as the most frequently chosen baccalaureate fields of study. Profiles with facts and figures on campus setting, enrollment, academic programs, entrance difficulty, expenses, student-faculty ratio, costs, financial aid, application deadlines, and contact information.

Peterson's Two-Year Colleges includes information on over 1,900 accredited two-year undergraduate institutions in the United States and Canada, as well as some international schools. College-bound students and their parents can research two-year colleges, including community colleges, for information on campus setting, enrollment, majors, expenses, student-faculty ratio, application deadline, and contact information. In addition, Two-Year Colleges offers articles that cover tips on transferring, advice for adults returning to school, "green" programs at community colleges, the basics of financial aid, and much more. Facts and figures on majors, academic programs, student life, standardized tests, financial aid, and applying and contact information.

Contains nearly 2,200 university and college profiles with detailed information on the degrees available, enrollment figures, tuition, financial support, housing, faculty, research affiliations, library facilities, and contact information. This graduate guide enables students to explore program listings by geographic area, institution, and over 500 fields of study.

This comprehensive directory points students to information on need-based and non-need gift aid, loans, work-study, athletic awards, and more. Profiles of more than 2,400 schools' financial aid awards, including types of aid, percentages of students applying for and receiving aid, and average aid packages. Unique Colleges-at-a-Glance Cost Chart, organized by state, listing the full costs that can be expected, aid packages, graduates' average indebtedness, and more for easy comparison of costs. Comprehensive overview of the financial aid process, common financial aid questions, samples of financial aid award letters, the latest changes to the FAFSA® and how to file it, and how to complete the CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE®. State-by-state listing of state-funded scholarship and grant programs. Indexes include Non-Need Scholarships for Undergraduates, Athletic Grants for Undergraduates, Co-op Programs, ROTC Programs, Tuition Waivers, and Tuition Payment Alternatives.

Profiles two hundred schools on their financial value, including academics, cost of attendance, financial aid, post-grad salary figures, and job satisfaction ratings from alumni.

A list of: scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants, awards, and internships open primarily or exclusively to African Americans.