It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You may need to log in to use some of these resources.
To log in, enter your last name and the 14-digit number above your barcode on your LCCC student ID.
Need help? View this guide for more information about off-campus log in.
Find Journal Articles
Select one of the subject specific databases in the Engineering Research Databases section for a wider selection of journal articles, or pick a journal subscription to search within it for articles related to the field of Business.
Program Specific Databases
Applied Science & Technology with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Chilton LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative car-care guidance.
The Chilton Library is a database of automotive help. It includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, troubleshooting guides, and diagnostic trouble codes.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Energy & Power SourceThis link opens in a new windowVital information for professionals involved at any level within the energy and power industries.
A comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the energy and power industries at all levels. This collection provides full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others. This product provides vital information for professionals involved at any level within the energy and power industries, including research, exploration, extraction, processing, production, distribution, marketing, selling, and more. Energy & Power Source offers cover-to-cover indexing from more than 1,000 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues.