LibGuides: Statistics: Websites

Statistics Websites

Census Bureau
The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
Ohio Department of Development - Office of Research
The Office of Research provides data and analysis on the economic, industrial, demographic, and program trends of the state of Ohio, its businesses, and its people. County Trends and Decennial Census sections have good stats for Ohio.
NEO CANDO
NEO CANDO, Northeast Ohio Community and Neighborhood Data for Organizing , is a free and publicly accessible social and economic data system of the Center on Poverty and Community Development, a research institute housed at Case Western Reserve University's Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences. NEO CANDO allows users to access data for the entire 17 county Northeast Ohio region, or for specific neighborhoods within the region.
more...less...
Data souces include:
Census
Crime data from the Cleveland Police Department
Vital statistics from the Ohio Department of Health
Property characteristics and sales information from the Cuyahoga County Auditor and Recorder
Public assistance data from Cuyahoga County Employment and Family Services
Juvenile delinquency data from the Cuyahoga County Juvenile Court
Child maltreatment data from the Cuyahoga County Department of Children and Family Services
Mortgage lending data (HMDA) from the FFIEC
Enrollment and attendance from the Cleveland Municipal School District
The Center for Community Solutions
Community Fact Sheets are one-page data sheets that highlight demographic, health, and social indicators for communities around Ohio. They contain data on poverty, education, employment, income, health coverage, health outcomes, enrollment in safety net programs, and more.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Statistical Yearbook
The Statistical Yearbook is a comprehensive compilation of internationally available statistics on social and economic conditions and activities, at world, regional and national levels. It is prepared by the United Nations.
World Bank Open Data
Find free and open access to global development data.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Data on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Uniform Crime Report
An annual publication for more than eight decades, this report contains a compilation of the volume and rate of violent and property crime offenses for the nation and by state.
Ohio Office of Criminal Justice Services
Crime statistics for the state of Ohio.
Nation Center for Education Statistics
Primary federal entity for collecting and publicizing data related to education in the United States.
National Center for Health Statistics
Provides statistical data pertaining to various health issues across the nation.
Healthy People 2030
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.
Union Stats
An Internet data resource providing private and public sector labor union membership, coverage, and density estimates.
Stat Trek Teach yourself statistics
Stat Trek provides tutorials, analytic tools and an online glossary as well as useful links to other statistics resources and practice tests along with study guides for AP statistic courses.