Browsing News sources is a great way to generate some ideas for a topic to write a speech on. Below, are a list of some of our news databases, where you can search for current events as part of your brainstorming process for your assignment.
America's NewsThis link opens in a new windowReliable and credible information from various local, regional, and national news sources. This database includes the Cleveland Plain Dealer and the Lorain Morning Journal.
Morning Journal CollectionThis link opens in a new windowExplore Lorain history through local news, events and people with the Morning Journal Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
Newspaper SourceThis link opens in a new windowFull text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Plain Dealer CollectionThis link opens in a new windowFull text of the Cleveland Plain Dealer from 1989-present via America's News database.
US NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowFull-text current news and archive (into the 1980s). Includes New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today.
US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
