Want to make sure you are getting search results that will include full text? Check the Full Text box in the Limit To section on the left side of the search results page.
While working off-campus, you may need to select the yellow bar at the top of the screen and log in with your LCCC email address for full access.
HTML Full Text: Full text will appear within the webpage and may be shown below the record information. If you email the record information to yourself, you will get the option to receive at least a portion of the text in the body of the email.
PDF Full Text: Full text will appear in a PDF viewer in-browser and can be downloaded or printed from the PDF viewer as well. If you email the record information to yourself, you will get the option to receive the PDF as an attachment to the email (within email attachment size constraints).
Full Text Finder: The library has full text access, but viewing it requires going to the publisher's website. Once you select the Full Text Finder icon, links with "full text from" will typically take you right to the article and links with "browse" or "check" will usually take you to a page where you may need to browse or search for the article.
Gale View Full Text: Full text access is available from one of the Gale databases. See the Gale Full Text page for more information.
Connect to Resource or Online Access (Search Results Only): Full text is available to view in-browser. Depending on the publisher, you may be able to download and/or print some or all pages. When in the Record View for item, these links will appear in the Online Access section of the record.
Request this item (Record View Only): The library does not currently have full text access for this item, but we can request it from another library and you will typically receive an email within a couple business days. When on the Search Results page, no icon will appear under resource information.
PDF Full Text: Full text will appear in a PDF viewer in-browser and can be downloaded or printed from the PDF viewer as well.
EPUB Full Text: Full text will appear in an EPUB viewer in-browser and may allow for some or all of the work to be downloaded or printed depending on the Publisher Permissions.
Full Download: Only appears on e-books that allow unrestricted download of text. Will ask you to select PDF or EPUB format then download the full-text to your device for viewing.
Connect to Resource or Online Access (Search Results Only): Full text is available to view in-browser. Depending on the publisher, you may be able to download and/or print some or all pages. When in the Record View for item, these links will appear in the Online Access section of the record.
Retrieve Catalog Record: From the catalog record page you can click the "Connect to" link to access the text. When in the Record View for item, a direct link to the text will appear in the URL section of the record if you do not want to go to the library's catalog first.
