Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 290 full text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Full text e-books covering a variety of subjects. Includes OhioLINK's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) E-book Collection.
To search for both the religion and the aspect together, you need to link your search terms with and. This strategy will narrow your search. Ex: Christianity AND "Noah's Ark"
At times you may not find much information on the subject have chosen. In this case you can try broadening your search by using orto link your terms. This strategy will broaden your search because it will return results that mention either. Ex: world religions OR worldviews
Add more keywords
If you find that you are retrieving too many results, try adding more keywords to further narrow your topic. Ex: faith AND buddhism AND confucianism