Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.
Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.
A dynamic tool to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets from the United States. Compare and contrast variables of interest and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
SocINDEX provides full text of journal articles, and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text features subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Searchable cited references are also provided.
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
The Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services (ADAMHS) Board of Cuyahoga County is responsible for the planning, funding and monitoring of public mental health and addiction treatment and recovery services delivered to the residents of Cuyahoga County. Under Ohio law, the ADAMHS Board is one of 50 Boards coordinating the public mental health and addiction treatment and recovery system in Ohio. The Board is a quasi-independent part of county government, governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board contracts with provider agencies to deliver services that assist clients on the road to recovery.
Our mission is to advance science on drug use and addiction and to apply that knowledge to improve individual and public health. Part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Library ID
You must have an up-to-date Library ID if you want to:
Check out books from the LCCC library.
Request library items through OhioLINK when not available at LCCC.
If you do not have a Library ID, or if your Library ID is not updated for the semester, visit the CIRCULATION desk to obtain or update your ID card. If you are a remote student or are unable to visit in person, please call Circulation at (440)366-4026.
The front of the ID has a 14-digit number above the bar code that you will use when requesting materials through OhioLINK. An updated ID should have a sticker on the back for the current semester.
