Indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Database covering current technology information and trends.
Computer Source offers full text for more than 200 publication and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Associations and Organizations
Center for Humane Technology "We reframe the insidious effects of persuasive technology, expose the runaway systems beneath, and deepen the capacity of global decision-makers and everyday leaders to take wise action."
Data & Society Research Institute "We produce original research on topics including AI and automation, the impact of technology on labor and health, and online disinformation."
The Center on Privacy & Technology "at Georgetown Law is a think tank focused on privacy and surveillance law and policy—and the communities they affect."
International Council on Systems Engineering "This Code is concerned with how certain fundamental imperatives apply to one's conduct as an engineering professional. These imperatives are expressed in a general form to emphasize that principles which apply to engineering ethics are derived from more general ethical principles."
Search Terms
Combine the keywords below with your topic keywords and enter them in the Onesearch to find articles on ethics in technology:
disruptive technologies
big data
blockchain
online surveillance
disruptive innovations
information asymmetry
DE "Technology -- Moral and ethical aspects"
algorithms AND ethics
persuasive technology
digital technology AND social justice
technology AND sustainability
online disinformation
information systems AND ethics
cyber ethics
Use OneSearch to search most of our databases at one time.
