Indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Associations and Organizations
National Society of Professional Engineers "Engineers must perform under a standard of professional behavior that requires adherence to the highest principles of ethical conduct."
International Council on Systems Engineering "This Code is concerned with how certain fundamental imperatives apply to one's conduct as an engineering professional. These imperatives are expressed in a general form to emphasize that principles which apply to engineering ethics are derived from more general ethical principles."
Search Terms
Combine the keywords below with your topic keywords and enter them in the Onesearch to search for articles on engineering ethics:
DE "Robotics -- Moral and ethical aspects"
engineering ethics
DE "Decision Making ethics"
DE "Robotics -- Moral and ethical aspects"
artificial intelligence
data ethics
human computer interaction
manufacturing AND sustainability
engineering AND social justice
systems AND ethics
Use OneSearch to search most of our databases at one time.
