Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
CINAHL provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet. Searchable cited references for many journals are also included. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text 337 of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Health Source provides access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) is a comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1965, MEDLINE with Full Text is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Professional society of more than 1,500 individuals, organizations, and institutions interested in bioethics and humanities. Information on ASBH's affinity groups, news & current events, and links to related bioethics resources are included.
The largest university based group of faculty members in the world devoted to research and teaching in biomedical ethics and other areas of applied ethics. The Institute also houses the most extensive library of ethics in the world, the National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature and produces bibliographic citations relating to bioethics for the online databases at the National Library of Medicine.
Founded in 1969 as an independent, nonprofit, nonpartisan organization, the Hastings Center explores ethical questions in health care, biotechnology, and the environment.
Search Terms
Combine the keywords below with your topic keywords and enter them in the Onesearch to find articles on ethics in health sciences:
Ethics
Ethics, Organizational
Ethics Committees
Codes of Ethics
Ethics, Dental
Ethics, Medical
Ethics, Nursing
Research Ethics
Ethics, Professional
Ethics Theory
Ethics Consultation
Bioethics
Use OneSearch to search most of our databases at one time.
